hartlepool history logo

English Martyrs R.C. Comprehensive School and 6th Form College

Details about English Martyrs R.c. Comprehensive School And 6Th Form College

English Martyrs was formed in 1973 from St Joseph's Convent, St Francis' Grammar School, St Anne's, St Bede's and St Peter's Secondary schools.

The first headteacher was Father John Bell and original premises used were St Anne's, St Bede's, St Joseph's Convent, part of the Boys' Tech in Lauder St, and St Francis' buildings of Woodlands and Normanhurst (now The White House)

The head from 1980-1995 was David Relton and in 1985, the lower site at St Francis' school closed.

From 1995-2011 the headteacher was Joseph Hughes and currently Michael Lee is head.

See more detailed information on linked note


Related items :